Dally M: Top Picks

Dally M Award
Who will be the best player in the NRL for 2015?

The Dally M Award has been given to best player in the NRL during the regular season since 1980. Countless great names have taken out the award, from the electrifying Peter Sterling to the great Knight Andrew Johns. In recent times, the award has been dominated by the likes of Johnathan Thurston and Billy Slater. As votes go behind closed doors after Round 16, TattsBet takes a look at some of the best prospects in 2015.


Johnathan Thurston
Image courtesy of: AAP Image/Acton Photographics, Colin Whelan

North Queensland Cowboys Logo  Johnathan Thurston  

The future Immortal is in line to become the first player to ever win the award four times, having already taken out the prestigious medal on three other occasions (2005, 2007 & 2014). If he can stay fit and lead the Cowboys to another finals campaign, JT is almost certain to be among the top contenders.


Dally M Price:

Mitchell Pearce 
Image courtesy of: Getty Images

Sydney Roosters  Mitchell Pearce  

Pearce continues to come under scrutiny every season, but there's not many faults in his game you can point out. Not only has he taken the Roosters to two Grand Finals, he has also represented New South Wales on 12 occasions. Another player who has been given the captaincy, Pearce will go a long way in proving the doubters wrong by winning the illustrious award.


Dally M Price:

Shaun Johnson 
Image courtesy of: Photosport

New Zealand Warriors  Shaun Johnson  

Johnson has been around for a while now, and many believe this will be the year he steps up. After just missing out on the finals last year, he led the Kiwis to a Four Nations victory and claimed the Golden Boot award for the best international player. If his kicking game steps up another lever and shows some consistency, he could become New Zealand's second Dally M winner.


Dally M Price:

Greg Inglis 
Image courtesy of: dailytelegraph.com.au

South Sydney Rabbitohs Logo  Greg Inglis  

The ‘Goanna’ is sure to rear its head over the course of the 2015 season as GI looks to guide the Bunnies to a second consecutive Premiership. Now that he has been given the captaincy, his game is bound to reach new heights, which makes him one of the early favourites for the award.


Dally M Price:

Ben Hunt 
Image courtesy of: dailytelegraph.com.au

Brisbane Broncos Logo  Ben Hunt  

Hunt was one of the dark horses last year, and at one stage led the market when voting closed after Round 16.  Under the direction of the game's most experienced and successful coach, Wayne Bennett, Hunt may finally reach his potential and give the likes of Thurston and Inglis a run for their money.


Dally M Price:

James Segeyaro 
Image courtesy of: Gregg Porteous

Penrith Panthers Logo  James Segeyaro  

This livewire had his best season to date last year, steering the Panthers all the way through to the Preliminary Finals. His relentless attack up the middle and inspiring defence continues to garner him attention with TattsBet customers. Segeyaro won hooker of the year in 2014 and will have his eyes set on going one better in 2015.


Dally M Price:

Cameron Smith 
Image courtesy of: Robert Cianflone/Getty Images AsiaPac

Melbourne Storm Logo  Cameron Smith  

Smith is another future Immortal who will have a point to prove this year. His ability and courage is second to none and will go down as one of the best hookers of all time. A regular at the Dally M Awards, he has won Hooker of the Year on five separate occasions and also took home the big gong back in 2006.


Dally M Price:

Billy Slater 
Image courtesy of: sportal.com.au

Melbourne Storm Logo  Billy Slater 

Slater knows what it takes to be dubbed the best player in the NRL, having won the award back in 2011. The Queensland and Australian fullback has consistently been one of the best players in the competition since he debuted for the Storm in 2003 . He has had his first full preseason in almost four years, and if he stays fit and healthy, he'll be a hot contender for the 2015 medal.


Dally M Price:

View Full Betting Markets