Malaysian Grand Prix

Source: AFP/
Fernando Alonso won the Malaysian Grand Prix in 2012 and 2007. Source: AFP/
Fernando Alonso  will be looking to score his third win at the Malaysian Grand Prix when the Formula 1 caravan rolls into Sepang. The Ferrari driver was successful at the Sepang International Circuit in 2012 and 2007 and began the 2013 season with a second placed finish at the Australian Grand Prix behind Kimi Raikkonen  last weekend.

Despite qualifying first and second fastest at Albert Park, the Red Bull pair of Sebastian Vettel  and Mark Webber  were well beaten in Melbourne but will be hopeful of improving in Malaysia. Three time defending world champion Vettel tasted victory here in 2011 and 2010, while early season pacesetter Raikkonen also has fond memories of Sepang, having won at the circuit when driving for Ferrari in 2008.

Click here to bet on the Malaysian Grand Prix