F1 Singapore Grand Prix

Image courtesy of bbc.co.uk
Lewis Hamilton won the Italian Grand Prix earlier this month. Image courtesy of bbc.co.uk
Lewis Hamilton  and Jenson Button  will be bidding to continue McLaren’s golden run when they face the starter in the Singapore Grand Prix on Sunday night. The British based team has won each of the past three formula one races this season, with Hamilton winning in Hungary and Italy, while Button was victorious in Germany. Lewis Hamilton has fond memories of the race, having won around the Marina Bay circuit in 2009. Spaniard Fernando Alonso , who leads the Driver Championship won here in 2008 and 2010, while the race was one of eleven that reigning world champion Sebastian Vettel  claimed last year.

Australian Mark Webber  will be looking to make amends for a series of disappointing recent results, with his sixth in the Belgian Grand Prix the Red Bull drivers best result in the past four races. Finn Kimi Raikkonen  has finished on the podium in four of the past six races, but will be looking for his first win of the season in Singapore.

Getting pole position during qualifying will be all important for this race, with the last three renewals of the event having been won by the driver starting from pole, while the four most recent races this season have also been won by the fastest qualifier.

Click here to bet on the Singapore Grand Prix