USPGA Championship

Image courtesy of
Keegan Bradley lines up a putt during the 2011 USPGA Championship. Image courtesy of
A crack field is set to contest the USPGA Championship at Kiawah Island starting on Thursday, with the top 103 ranked golfers amongst the 156 strong field. Fourteen time major winner Tiger Woods  – who has won this event on four occasions – and world number one Luke Donald  head the star studded field that contains 28 different players that have won on the PGA Tour.

Keegan Bradley , a shock winner of the 2011 USPGA Championship, goes into this year’s renewal of the event full of confidence after winning the World Golf Championships-Bridgestone Invitational last week. British Open victor Ernie Els , US Open winner Webb Simpson  and US Masters champion Bubba Watson  will also line up, meaning that all of the current major winners will tee off.

Following his capitulation over the final four holes at the British Open, Australian eyes will be fixed on Adam Scott  as he attempts to go one better than he managed at Royal Lytham and St Annes. John Senden  was in contention going into the final round last year and will be hopeful of another strong showing, while Jason Day  will be eager to impress after missing the cut last year.

Click here to bet on the USPGA Championship