British Open Rd 1 3 Balls

World number one Luke Donald , four-time major winner Phil Mickelson  and Australia’s 2006 US Open champion Geoff Ogilvy  are likely to have a good following in the opening round of the 2012 British Open after being grouped together for the first round, starting tonight. They are scheduled to tee off at 11:43pm (AEST).

Defending champion Darren Clarke  will begin his title defence at 18:09 (AEST) and will be playing alongside fellow major winners Ernie Els  and Zach Johnson  on the opening day, while Tiger Woods , Justin Rose  and Sergio Garcia  is another big name grouping with a morning start (18:42 AEST).

Young gun Rory McIlroy  is one of the leading chances for this year’s tournament and he will be joined by 2010 champion Louis Oosthuizen  and 2011 PGA Championship victor Keegan Bradley  on the first tee at 23:21 (AEST).

Click here to bet on British Open Rd 1 3 Balls