AT&T National

Following his maiden PGA Tour victory in the Travelers Championship last week, Marc Leishman  heads the seven strong Australian contingent chasing success at the AT&T National starting on Thursday. After claiming the biggest win of his career, the Victorian will be full of confidence but faces a tough task against the strong field that win lineup at the Congressional Country Club. Compatriots Jason Day , Adam Scott  and Robert Allenby  will be amongst his rivals, but the main opposition is likely to come from the Americans.

PGA Tour money list leader Hunter Mahan  is amongst the leading fancies alongside Tiger Woods , who won here in 2009. Nick Watney  won this event last year, while KJ Choi  is the only other former winner in the field, having lifted the trophy in 2007.

Click here to bet on the AT&T National