Belgian Grand Prix

Image courtesy of
Sebastian Vettel won the Belgian Grand Prix in 2011. Image courtesy of
Sebastian Vettel  will be looking to extend his lead in the world driver standings when the Formula One season resumes with the Belgian Grand Prix on Sunday night (AEST). The race will be a welcome return to action for fans of the sport, with the most recent event being the Hungarian Grand Prix at the end of July. Vettel finished on the podium  for the seventh time in 2013 with his third behind Lewis Hamilton at the Hungaroring and will be bidding for his fifth win of the season at the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, where he won two years ago.

Finn Kimi Räikkönen  is leading the chasing pack in pursuit of Vettel and will be confident of making up some ground on the three-time defending champion in Belgium. Only Formula One legends Michael Schumacher and Ayrton Senna have won the Belgian Grand Prix more than the four times that Räikkönen has tasted success here. He is not the only other previous winner in the field however with defending champion Jenson Button , 2010 winner Lewis Hamilton  and Brazilian Felipe Massa , who was victorious here in 2008.

Click here to bet on the Belgian Grand Prix