Sheffield Shield Final

Source: Getty Images/
Ryan Harris will be key to the Bulls chances. Source: Getty Images/
Queensland  will be out to win the Sheffield Shield for the seventh time, and the first in six seasons when they face defending champions Tasmania  in the final starting at the Gabba on Friday. Peter Forrest is on Australian duty for the hosts, while the Tigers will be missing Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus and skipper George Bailey.

Despite needing only to avoid defeat to lift the Shield, Queensland will rely heavily on their pace attack, spearheaded by Test quick Ryan Harris, Ben Cutting and Alistair McDermott. Ed Cowan  and Ricky Ponting  will have the responsibility of scoring the bulk of the runs for the visitors, while Jackson Bird and James Faulkner will spearhead their attack.

Click here to bet on the Sheffield Shield final